The Kids Will Be Fine

I never really liked to share my music, because i think music is something personal, but this band really deserves it.

Young Rising Sons are an American indie pop band formed in 2010. I think that people started to recognize them after their single ”High”.  First time i heard them on the tv show ”Red Band Society” and instantly went to Spotify and searched through all ”RBS” playlists i could find. Music is one of the biggest parts of my life. I’ve been around music since i was 2. My parents signed me up for singing lessons but that’s another story. The point is- in my life I had never been so happy to hear a song. From that day on i had their songs in my playlists. Even though they didn’t have a lot of songs in that time it still was enough to make me happy. That’s how i got through hard times-by just listening to their music. And belive me or not- i got better. And even now, when i have some bad days their song lyrics help me up.

My happines and joy didn’t end at that because in October 16, 2015 they came out with their new EP ”The Kids Will Be Fine”. Good stuff. And i can’t be thankful enough for blessing me with this music. I really don’t think that someone will have a place in my heart like you do”. Never thought that music can change people- but i’m actually glad it did.

Check out their new EP ”The Kids Will Be Fine” on iTunes and have a nice day!

Love, Amanda.

30.11.2015.

Leave a comment